Did you know you can also buy books through BookScouter? Learn More

ValoreBooks   

Logo
At ValoreBooks, our commitment is simple: to make it easy for savvy students like you to save money, make money, and get the most value out of your education. Whether you’re looking for a break from bookstore prices or ways to get extra cash by selling your used stuff, we’ve got you covered! Why choose us over the competition? Because our unique marketplace model and dedicated customer support team mean you get the best prices, better value, and more choices - 100% risk free.

Website: http://valorebooks.com/
Rating:
Features:
Pays via PayPal
Pays via Check
Vendor Pays Shipping
Provides Shipping Label

Feedback

Leave Feedback
Rating Date Comments
Feb 2017 I ordered 4 books from ValoreBooks. I paid from expedited shipping and received conformation about all the books. After waiting a week, none of the books arrived. I had to go online to find out that all 4 orders had been cancelled. They didn't even have the courtesy to tell me my orders were cancelled. I will never use or recommend this company to anyone!
Dec 2016 I have rented books from ValoreBooks and I have sold books back to them. This company has worked well for me. No one ever gets a large percentage back of what they paid for a book, but ValoreBooks does a good job of giving the highest price available for books. They also have reasonably priced books as well. I recommend them often.
Oct 2016 I sold 4 books to ValoreBooks. The website was friendly and easy to use, they gave me the best prices on those books, and the payment process was clear and simple. I chose to be paid via check, and the check got to me within 2 weeks of my sending the books. I did not have any problems and I found the process simple and stress free.
Sep 2016 I ordered an anatomy book. I was sent an e-mail saying it was shipped. I waited the suggested 15 days to check on it. I was then told it was out of stock. I went weeks without a book and ended up ordering it from a reputable company.
ValoreBooks Response: Our apologies that your seller was not able to confirm and ship your order to you. Unfortunately, the volume of orders coming in means the website might update with the correct inventory numbers after an order is already placed. Our sellers try their best to cancel the order right away so that the transaction reverses and the customer has the time to purchase the item they need from another seller. ValoreBooks would like to apologize again for this inconvenience. Please contact us through our support page or directly at customerservice@valore.com so that we can assist you further!
Aug 2016 I ordered 8 of my school books from Valore and all of my orders were cancelled except for three. Why would I use a site that can only deliver 38% of the books I need? My time was wasted and I spent time waiting for these textbooks when I could've bought them elsewhere and had them when I needed them. Valore should work with its vendors better so it doesn't inconvenience its customers. Very unsatisfied.
Aug 2016 100% reliable. I used Valore for 4 yrs and still using. All my buybacks are paid. I may get my books rejected but Valore always gives me a chance to get my book back. Customer service is one of the best and promptly address my concerns. thank you
Aug 2016 This was my first time selling books online. I was very pleased with the service. I am satisfied with the payment, I was sent check for exact amount we had agreed on. I am going to use them from now on unless there is a reason not to.
Jun 2016 Thank you!
Jun 2016 I've sent two books to Valore for sellback, including a new, unused book, and both were rejected without any explanation why. I asked for it to be shipped back to me, which they did, but only after adding a large, impossible to remove sticker that will lower the possibility of this book being sold to any other retailer. Do not sell your textbooks to Valore!
ValoreBooks Response: Hello. We apologize to hear that your item was not accepted for purchase by the buyer. Unfortunately, the condition of your item did not meet the standards upon arrival. When this occurs, the customer is sent an email automatically informing of the current status of the book and allowing the customer time to request their unaccepted item be returned at no additional charge. Allowing for processing and transit delays, the item will deliver back to the customer within 30 days. At any point during that time, a customer may request the tracking information attached for that return. Again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Jun 2016 Every shipment is a problem with Valore. Never get paid what they quote. I have had to contact them multiple times on multiple shipments. Not worth the aggravation.
ValoreBooks Response: Our apologies for the inconvenience! ValoreBooks provide prepaid labels for sellback orders so that customer can easily send in their shipments for evaluation. The criteria by which each item is evaluated is set by the potential buyer of that item. They have the final say in whether they wish to purchase an item or not. If the item is not accepted, the customer is sent an email automatically informing of the current status of the book and allowing the customer time to request their unaccepted item be returned at no additional charge. Allowing for processing and transit delays, the item will deliver back to the customer within 30 days. At any point during that time, a customer may request the tracking information attached for that return. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

May 2016 I have had lots of issues with them in the past and was not going to use them again; but gave them one more 'chance'. They rejected the book saying it had "SPILL DAMAGE" while my notes indicated VG condition. There are many other top-notch companies out there and this one is not worth dealing with.
ValoreBooks Response: Hello. We apologize to hear that your item was not accepted for purchase by the buyer. Unfortunately, the criteria by which your items are evaluated are set by each potential buyer. They have the final say in whether they wish to purchase an item or not. If the item is not accepted, the customer is sent an email automatically informing of the current status of the book and allowing the customer time to request their unaccepted item be returned at no additional charge. Allowing for processing and transit delays, the item will deliver back to the customer within 30 days. At any point during that time, a customer may request the tracking information attached for that return. Again we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.
Feb 2016 The textbook was bent in half. The inside pages are falling out at the binding. It took longer for book to get here when I paid for expedited shipping.
Feb 2016 After a delivery problem, it took several calls and a few email exchanges, but in the end, Valore provided an acceptable solution to the problem.
Feb 2016 After 14 days of ordering the book, I called customer care #-more than three times. Everytime I got the same reply that they don't know when I will get the book. Moreover, they didn't had the tracking number for my order. They were not sure if my book is been shipped or not, so one of the customer representative ask me to cancel the order instead of inquiring about it. I told him "after waiting this long I don't want to cancel my order; I just need my book as soon as possible"... It's a shame, they didn't care about it.
I will never use this website again, because I received the book after 20 days of ordering it when the website says within 4 to 14 days dilivery.
Feb 2016 I love to sell my books with them, they are great, fast payment, excellent customer service. Thanks
Jan 2016 I accidentally added an extra book that I didn't need to my order. I contacted customer service immediately after I noticed (within half hour time frame). They told me they couldn't cancel that part of my order and refund me there, but rather I had to wait a week for the book to come in PAY the shipping back to them and then wait another week for my refund. In this process I received rude and patronizing responses from their team. I will never order from this company again.
ValoreBooks Response: I'm sorry to hear your cancellation experience was not successful. Unfortunately, because we are a marketplace and the items you ordered would not be shipped by us, we cannot pull items from the shipment queue on your behalf. For this reason, we ask our customers to contact the shipper directly. I would be happy to personally review this information with you. Please contact us at customerservice@valore.com "Attn: BookScouter Review [Insert Order Number]." I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Jan 2016 Had grate experience with this company. My check have not arrived before I moved out from my old house so they sent me replacement check to the new address. Responded to my email the same day. I was impressed.
Dec 2015 They've really been on their game lately. They've been paying out quickly and processing pretty much everything correctly. I had one issue but they resolved it really fast. Valore used to be terrible and would accidentally not pay you for a lot of books, or reduced your quotes without warning, but whatever was wrong with them has obviously been fixed.
Nov 2015 I bought an access code that was listed as new. It was shipped to me opened and used. This was from the seller campusbookstore . They refused to refund my money. Basically sold me an expensive useless piece of paper. I do not reccomend.
ValoreBooks Response: Our sincere apologies on behalf of your seller for the inconvenience this has caused you! We would certainly like to assist you with this matter. To do so, we will need a bit more information. Please contact our customer service team by submitting a ticket through the support page on our main website, or by sending a quick email to customerservice@valore.com.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Oct 2015 I received my first text book I ordered in just 3days. The second took over a week. Both were used but in great condition. I couldn't be more happy about my order.
Sep 2015 Book took such a long time to arrive at their warehouse, that I figured I'd been scammed. But when it did arrive, they emailed+texted me and informed me that it had arrived. Then soon thereafter, they sent me my payment via PayPal. No scam this time, at least.
Sep 2015 I never received the book I ordered. I notified Valore after waiting the required time and they looked into the matter. Because I paid with PayPal, I received an immediate refund.
I have given them 4* because I feel that sellers need to be investigated more fully.
Sep 2015 Sent in 2 books, had no problem with getting paid. Only complaint would be with the mail in process. Though they said that I can drop my package with the Smart Post label they provided off any FedEx drop box, FedEx Express drop box service didn't really know what to do with Smart Post. I had to call FedEx a few times to locate my package. Gosh, I thought I lost my books! And I couldn't really track my package with the tracking number Valore's system provided. I would suggest sellers to drop their packages off at USPS offices, and track it with the tracking number provided on the Smart Post label.
Aug 2015 Very slow in paying and then decided not to pay me for 2 of the books they accepted. I would suggest that you not use this company.
Aug 2015 I sent in around 30 books to Valore over the past year, got paid the full price for most of them, but did NOT get paid for five *very* expensive books. When I tried to contact them about the issue (multiple times) with all the details, my confirmation numbers, tracking numbers, etc, they were not in the least bit helpful and never resolved the issue. Thus, I lost almost $1,000 because of them and will never recommend them again.
May 2015 I have used Valorebooks a few times now over the past year, and I have had absolutely no problems with them, the instructions were clear and easy to understand, I got paid in a timely manner. I will continue to use them and would recommend them to anyone who needs to sell a book.
May 2015 I was hesitant like others were because of the array of bad reviews. ValoreBooks offered $20 more than any other site, so I decided to take a chance. It took about a week for them to process the book and accept it. But I received the money in my PayPal account not even 24 hours after the book's acceptance. No problems at all. I would definitely use ValoreBooks again.
May 2015 I was concerned about the bad reviews but I had a great experience with Valore Books and will use them again for sell back and future purchases.
May 2015 I have used Valore once a few months ago, only because I was feeling out all the sites. Their overall process from start to finish was a little slow, mainly because it took 3,4 days after my books were there for them to issue my payment, and only after an inquiry email about the transaction. Paid what I was quoted, but probably will keep using another site...
Apr 2015 I had a great experience selling 2 books here. I ended getting the full amount quoted from shipping the book to receiving the check within 2 weeks.
Apr 2015 I've had no problems with this company. They pay the highest prices most of the time and payment is relatively quick. For the lamebrains leaving negative feedback because they're not getting paid for books, there's a reason for it! Read the guidelines!
Apr 2015 So I saw a lot of bad reviews on this place but decided to send my book in anyways. It was worth a lot more than any other places. I saw some people only got partial payment, but even so, partial payment would still be higher than the lower amounts from other sites. I got full payment within 3 days of them receiving the book and am very happy
Apr 2015 Great transaction, received full payment in 11 days, unfortunately they are very inconsistent, if you mail around Christmas time you can plan on waiting months, they just don't hire the extra help when needed.
Feb 2015 Valorebooks.com is the worst book buyback company that I have encountered. Because this company has not paid me for 2 books which they've received almost 3 months ago. I have contacted the customer service but they always say sorry we are still waiting for our vendor to respond if my books were sold. They would not even return the books that they took from me if they could not pay me. Those books I sold them are new and almost new condition. Do yourself a favor this company is not very honest.