Educated image

Educated

(4)

ISBN-10:1443452475

ISBN-13:9781443452472

Author(s):Westover, Tara
Released:Feb 20, 2018
Publisher:HarperCollins Publishers
Format:Hardcover, 352 pages

Description:

For readers of The Glass Castle and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

#1 International Bestseller

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

Best prices to buy, sell, or rent ISBN 9781443452472




Related Books

Frequently Asked Questions about Educated

You can buy the Educated book at one of 20+ online bookstores with BookScouter, the website that helps find the best deal across the web. Currently, the best offer comes from and is $ for the .

The price for the book starts from $44.48 on Amazon and is available from 18 sellers at the moment.

If you’re interested in selling back the Educated book, you can always look up BookScouter for the best deal. BookScouter checks 30+ buyback vendors with a single search and gives you actual information on buyback pricing instantly.

As for the Educated book, the best buyback offer comes from and is $ for the book in good condition.

The Educated book is in very low demand now as the rank for the book is 5,515,931 at the moment. A rank of 1,000,000 means the last copy sold approximately a month ago.

Not enough insights yet. View buyback price history on the SELL page.